Slowrider – Historias en Revision

slowriderHistorias in Revision is a remix and an entirely new effort extending from the previous gem, “Nacimiento.” With special guests including deep LA underground hip hoppers Acid Reign and many others, Slowrider ventures into uncharted territories taking the listener on a socially conscious roller coaster ride. This album truly demonstrates what Slowrider is about, integrating social justice and great music.

Release Date: 2003
Label: Nomadic Sound

Credits: Acid Reign Primary Artist, Vocals; Moses Ruiz Almonso Drums, Group Member, Percussion; Dgomez Group Member, Keyboards, Melodica; Martha González Vocals; Cisco Huete Percussion; Mark Skillborn Composer; Slowrider Composer, Primary Artist, Producer; Carlos Zepeda Group Member, Guitar, Vocals

Track Listing:

  1. Once We Travel Through, Dark and Narrow Paths
  2. Sándovál y Teixeirá
  3. Fused Together
  4. Lá Vidá y lá Cáusá
  5. Primeros Pósos
  6. Misconceptions
  7. Time
  8. Lessons Learned from Ghost